top of page
Writer's pictureanjatrokic

My Christmas Anime Review!

こんにちは my lovely people and Merry Christmas!


I'm here again, with my new blog post about animeeeee! I know a lot of you are obsessed with anime. You know every single dialog of Attack on Titan or any other anime out there. But, I want to tell you a secret... I watched my first Anime a month ago haha! I've never been into Anime before, but this year I said to myself: "Okay Anja, everyone are watching this so, I think you should try to watch at least one." and BAM! I did! I know, I've been missing out a lot, so I decided to watch:


君の名は。(Eng: Your Name) ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

I'm literally in love with Your Name!!! At first I watched it together with my dearest and immediately fall in love with the story, colors and animation itself. The next day, I decided to watch it again, this time with my mom and I fall in love again haha :D Movie itself is really romantic, adventurous and emotional! It's a story of a girl Mitsuha and handsome guy Taki from Tokyo. If you love Japanese culture as much as I do, then you'll love Your Name:


JAPANESE CULTURE

Look how beautiful is Mitsuha here in her Kimono (きもの)


REAL LIFE ANIME LOCATIONS


Guys, I also decided, when I'll visit Japan, that I'll visit the places that were shown in this Anime. For instance:


いち

Suga Shrine Stairs

In Front Of The Yotsuya Station

さん

Yotsuya Station

よん

Around Shinanomachi Station

Another Intersection Close To The Shrine's Stairs

And before moving to another anime, I would like to mention

my favorite part of Your Name - love.


I really really really love how the story is based on true love and how Taki and Mitsuha are expressing their desire to find their better half. The movie will make you realize, how important love is - don't forget the importance of love guys!


So, here is my favorite scene of the whole movie, which really made me emotional, because I was not expecting this at all!

*btw, the soundtrack is great and my kids are definitely going to be named after Mitsuha and Taki ;)



聲の形 (Eng: A Silent Voice) ⭐⭐⭐⭐

A Silent Voice, wow, an amazing anime. If I compare it to Your Name, I have to admit that animation of Your Name is breathtaking, it is literally a work of art, but both stories are great and of course very different.


The story of A Silent Voice is really sad, and when I finished watching it I felt strange in a way that got me thinking about people, and how we should not be rude to anyone since we don't know anyone's story. This anime touches topics like depression, anxiety, suicidal toughs and self-acceptance. I was able to feel the pain the characters had, which made anime even better.


The guy that made me laugh the most was Tomohiro. It is basically the only funny character in the anime in my opinion.

Tomohiro

千と千尋の神隠し (Eng: Spirited Away) ⭐⭐⭐

And here it is! Famous Studio Ghibli animation Spirited Away. I've seen pictures of this anime EVERYWHERE.


At first, I was really confused. I didn't get the meaning of it at all haha, but my dearest explained to me all the details and I was like: "Ahhhhhhhhhh."


I like this anime! It is totally different from others that I watched. Story itself is really interesting and I love how they didn't put love between a couple on the first place, but love between brother (who is presented as a God) and sister. I also really liked the relationship between Lin and Chihiro.

Chihiro and Lin

Now, let's move to another character - spirit. No-Face is a character that makes me feel weird, especially his behavior and the sounds he makes. For everyone who doesn't know, his Japanese name is Kaonashi, which means faceless. He could be filled with the ides and opinions of others.


It's a negative character that I don't like that much, but the idea behind this character and the whole story is great! Even thought a lot of the characters look really unusual, I laughed a lot and enjoyed watching it.


No-Face

I gave this anime 3 stars, not because it's bad, but compared to others is way more unrealistic. I personally prefer more 'real-life' stories, but that doesn't mean I don't like this one as well. Spirited Away is a story that is really spiritual and people who watch it, must have at least some education about Japanese religion, history and culture.



時をかける少女 (Eng: The Girl Who Leapt Through Time) ⭐⭐⭐

"Time waits for no one.” is a quote that got stuck in my head.

You do it right now or it's going to be too late. Spend the time with your loved ones, tell them that you love them, because tomorrow can be different.


I watched The Girl Who Leapt Through Time yesterday and I liked it! It's a story about a girl who can 'time-leap'. She uses her power to prevent undesirable situations from happening. The animation is simple. Makoto, the girl you can see on the pic is really funny and adorable. I like her sense of humor. Also her friends Kosuke and Chiaki are amazing!


Makoto, Chiaki and Kosuke

I really liked it and I really suggest you to watch it!


Now it's your turn, my lovely people! Comment down below your fav anime series of all time and rate them as well.


I hope you liked my post and that you enjoyed reading it as much I enjoyed writing it! I wish you a happy holidays, full of happiness and love. Put your phone away, stop reading the news about Covid and have fun!


Thank you for staying with me till the end of the 2021! You guys are the best!


See you in my next post!


With love,


31 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


My name is Anja and I'm just a simple decorating obsessed,

loud talking, 22 years old creative soul in love with different cultures

and photography. 

bottom of page