top of page
Writer's pictureanjatrokic

Q&A With My Friend From Japan

Hello, beautiful souls! It's been a while - more precisely A YEAR!


It's been a tough year for all of us and I hope you're all doing fine. I was thinking a lot about what to write on this website and what topics to focus on and BAAAM I finally decided to make a new category ... here ... on my website ... it's called: 'Q&A Sessions With Anja'.


So, here I am! Today is finally the day! I'm really excited to share with you my first Q&A blog post with my lovely friend Wakana from Japan! Enjoy the reading!



ABOUT JAPAN:

Anja: Let's start with simple and the most common question people usually ask - Is living in Japan expensive?

Wakana: It depends on the city, but the most expensive city to live in is Tokyo… I think.



Anja: What is considered as 'not polite' in Japan?

Wakana: 1. Making a noise while eating

2. Speaking out loud on the train

3. Entering the room with shoes on


Anja: What are some stereo-types about Japanese people that are not true?

Wakana: Hmm, people have a lot of things to say about Japanese, but I think that Japanese people are the ones who talk about stereo-types the most.


PERSONAL:

Anja: Since I didn't want to talk much about things people might already know, I decided to ask you some personal questions to make this blog post more interesting and fun to read. So, my first question is - What is your favorite Japanese movie?

Wakana: I really like 'Kiminonawa', which means 'Your name'!



Anja: What is the most popular singer/group/band in Japan?

Wakana: ONE OK ROCK and Perfume :D



Anja: What is the most famous event in Japan?

Wakana: It's 'Gion Matsuri', which takes place annually from 13th till 17th July. Its original purpose was basically to push away/clean disease-causing entities - purification!



Anja: When is the best time/season to visit Japan? I think I already know the answer :D

Wakana: It's definitely Spring! It's Sakura time!

Anja: I knew it! I love love love love loveeee Sakura!



Anja: Name one city in Japan or place in general that you like the most?

Wakana: I like Kyoto! It has some old places as well as new places, which makes city even more interesting and beautiful.



Anja: What is your biggest fear, Wakana?

Wakana: Hmmm, I’m afraid of liars and ghosts :/

Anja: Liars...I like your answer!



Anja: Tell me the name of one famous person that you would like to meet?

Wakana: Omg, Christopher Hemsworth!

Anja: Oh wow! Good choice! I would definitely like to meet Aoyama Riku.



Anja: Name three words that describe you the most?

Wakana: 1. Happy

2. Curious

3. Energetic

Anja: Wow! You described yourself perfectly!



Anja: And my last question or let's say .. request is - name four things that you always carry in your bag?

Wakana: easy haha...

1. Wallet

2. Phone

3. Passion

4. Hope

Anja: Passion and hope... I like that! I really love all your answers Wakana. Thank you for being part of my Q&A Session today, I really enjoyed it!


And thank YOU for reading till the end guys!

I hope you enjoyed today's blog post as I enjoyed writing it and I'll see you in my next one!


With love,

Anja



© Not my photos included! All rights belong to their respective owners!


64 views

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


My name is Anja and I'm just a simple decorating obsessed,

loud talking, 22 years old creative soul in love with different cultures

and photography. 

bottom of page