top of page
Writer's pictureanjatrokic

Q&A With My Friend From Philippines, Now Living In Austria

Hello, my dear souls!


I'm here with my another Q&A Session, this time with my lovely friend Mira from Philippines.


Let's start! :)


ABOUT PHILIPPINES:

Anja: My dear Mira, I'm happy to have you here in my second session. My first question is: Is leaving in Philippines expensive?

Mira: Not at all. Well, depends how you live. For example, if you have 1k euros per month you’re already living better than the average.


Anja: That question is for all my readers who want to travel to Philippines and are not quite sure what is 'right' and what is 'wrong'. So my next question is: What is considered as 'not polite' in Philippines?

Mira: 1. If you don’t 'bless' the elderly

2. If you call the elderly with their first names

3. When you don’t respect elderly, for example: talking back to them

Anja: It would be great if teenagers would observe those rules here in Austria too!


Anja: What are some stereo-types about Filipinos that are not true?

Mira: That Filipinos don’t speak English.

Anja: I have to be honest that I heard this a lot! I don't know what makes people think that.



Anja: What is the most famous singer/group/band in Philippines?

Mira: It's rock band Eraserheads :D

Anja: Oh, I've never heard of them before. Well, I don't know any bands or singers from Philippines, so thank you for recommendation my dear.


Anja: What is the most famous event in Philippines?

Mira: Sinulog Festival :) It takes place in January, in Cebu City. It is basically a Santo Niño Catholic celebration, where people celebrate faith and gratitude.


Anja: When it’s the best time/season to visit Philippines?

Mira: From March to June

Anja: Yes, because the temperature is not too high.


PERSONAL:

Anja: What is your favorite Filipino movie?

Mira: Haha, sorry, I don't have any. I don’t watch FIlipino movies.


Anja: Place in Philippines, that you like the most?

Mira: Siargao Island! Siargao is open to many activities such as cave explorations and rock climbing, but the most popular activity there is surfing!

Anja: I'm not the biggest fan of water, but it would be nice to try to surf one day! And also...I'm looking at these picture down below, and thinking how nice would it be to pack my things, take my luggage and come to Siargao Island, to spend some time away from city, university and people haha! :D


Anja: What is your biggest fear right now, Mira?

Mira: That I will not be able to go home in the next few years, because of the pandemic.

Anja: That's really sad to hear my dear :( I hope that this whole situation will end soon. Corona has impacted all people around the world, not just physically but mostly mentally, which is the worst. I hope that next year, in this time, you'll already be in Philippines, reading this blog post and thinking like: "pah, that was crazy year!" :D


Anja: Another, not so sad question..Tell me the name of one famous person, that you would like to meet?

Mira: Heh. No one. Not a fan of following or adoring those famous people.

Anja: Oh, c'mon. I'm sure that there's at least one actor that you think is attractive ;) but, I'll let you keep your secret for yourself... Just kidding! ;P


Anja: Three words that describe you the most?

Mira: 1. OCD

2. travel

3. fashion


Anja: And for the end, tell me five things that you always carry in your bag?

Mira: 1. Cards

2. ID

3. Wallet

4. Keys

5. Pen

Anja: And the phone - the 6th thing in your bag ;) Thank you once again my dear Mira for being part of my Q&A Session today!


And thank YOU my dear souls for taking time and reading till the end!

I hope you have or had a great Saturday (wherever you are in this world).


Thank you once again, you are the best!

See you in my next blog post!


With love,

Anja


© Not my photos included! All rights belong to their respective owners!




25 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


My name is Anja and I'm just a simple decorating obsessed,

loud talking, 22 years old creative soul in love with different cultures

and photography. 

bottom of page