top of page

ALL THE LONELY PEOPLE by Mike Gayle


Helloouuu, my lovely people and welcome back to my blog! :)


Today we are going to talk about All The Lonely People, the first book of the year 2023 that I've read and let me tell you ... I LOVED IT and CRIED A LOT at the same time. I randomly found this book on Kindle and bought it while laying in bed with covid. It was only about 2$, which is a really good 'Amazon deal' though. I never tought I'm going to like it that much.


This is a story of Jamaican Hubert Bird, who lives a very lonely life. His wife died, his son is drug addict and daughter is living alone in other country. The book follows Hubert throughout his entire life - from young age until old age and I found myself becoming emotionally attached in all of the characters, especially Hubert and his family.


The book is increibly nice written, which supprised me. I was not expecting it to be this good and I didn't have pretty high expectations, BUT WOW! I could feel Hubert's suffering. As the book came to a close, one thing shocked me since I didn't predict it would happen. I love suprises in books! (I'm not writing here what happened, because I don't wanna spoil, guys :) Go and read a book, you'll see by yourself.)











Ones again, the book was excellent and I feel sad that I finished it. I'm planning to read more books of Mike Gayle in the future. I also want to thank author itself for recognizing my bookstagram and sharing my photo :)












Thank you for reading and have a nice day!

See you in my next post!











Comments


Commenting has been turned off.
bottom of page