top of page

BEFORE THE COFFEE GETS COLD (book 1) by Toshikazu Kawaguchi


"Negativity is food for a malady, one might say." (Toshikazu Kawaguchi)


Hello everyone and welcome back to my blog! Today's we're going to talk about Before the Coffee Goes Cold. This was my first time reading a Japanese novel, and it slightly differed from other works of literature that I'm used to reading.


This book has an amazing cover (that's why I also bought it hjeu hjeu :D) and it's short, with only 297 pages BUT not my cup of tea. I stopped reading it two months ago, and it has been sitting on my shelf, waiting for me, until now. Book was quite boring for me, that's why I also stopped reading it. I'm not a fan of fantasy books, and anything fantasy, but I wanted to give it another try so here I am today, writing this review.


I enjoyed the last two stories The Sisters and Mother and Child, the first two didn't grab my attention and I needed some time to figure out who is who and what the hell is happening. The last two stories were really sad and well written, in comparison to the first two where everything was all over the place.


If you would ask me now if I'm planning to read another two books of the series I would say no, just because I didn't like the first book that much. The plot was not interesting to me, which was about trying to change the past. I'm still the believer of "Everything happens for a reason" so I would not want to change things in the past, because past is in the past.


All I want to say that I'm not planning to grab other books from the series, I would only have them on my shelf because covers are beautiful, but that's also it.



* EDIT (2023): For all the lovers of this book series,

a new book Before We Say Goodbye is out and it's PINK!




Have a nice day and enjoy reading!


Comentarios


Los comentarios se han desactivado.
bottom of page