top of page

BORN A CRIME by Trevor Noah


Hello, lovely readers and welcome back to my beige corner!


Today I will talk about a book that made me laugh till the end. It's a book by comedian Trevor Noah. His mother is black, and his father comes from Switzerland. Before I bought the book, I watched all of Trevor's shows and laughed myself to tears. I like his humor because he doesn't hurt anyone and he's not a slob, the guy just tells the truth and laughs at his childhood.


I usually don't read books that are memoirs, but because Trevor's stories made me laugh, I decided to buy the book. I already knew something about him, but some things in the book surprised me. Since I don't know much about African history, I learned a lot. Trevor talked a lot about his family, his two dogs, and how he didn't "fit in" because he was half black and half white. He was black to white people, and he was white to black people, but in the end he was accepted by black people among themselves. I somehow knew what he was talking about, because I too come from a mixed family, and wherever I am, on whatever side, I will always be a foreigner.


Trevor is a person whose eyes say that he is a good person and I think everyone should have a friend like him. If you liked watching The Daily Show and all its other shows, and if you haven't read the book, I wholeheartedly recommend it, because you will seriously laugh, because it is seriously a book that can brighten your day. Sometimes it's heartbreaking, but Trevor is a person who tells stories through his humor, which means that we cry and laugh at the same time.


Thank you for reading like always and have a nice day!



Comentarios


Los comentarios se han desactivado.
bottom of page