top of page

CHAPTER 24 !


Hello, my lovely readers!


Today is my 24th birthday and I decided I'll write a blog post about 24 things that I'm grateful for. Enjoy reading and comment down below what are you the most grateful for :)



THINGS I'M GRATEFUL FOR


1 - my lovely family

Who isn't grateful for family and all their support our whole life, right? I love my family and I would not be what I am today, if there wouldn't be them.


2 - my boyfriend

He understands me, supports me, listen to my nonsense everyday and makes me feel at home.


3 - my doggie, who's not with us anymore

Her name was Ula and she was German Shepheard. She showed me what true love is and I still miss her :(


4 - a roof over my head


5 - warm home


6 - food and water

I'd like to tell you a little story that happened today. Me and mom went to drink coffee for my bday and we noticed a man on the street with a sign: please give me food. He was dressed similarly to the rest of us, in trousers and a jacket, and carrying a suitcase. A man in his thirties. We decided to buy him a sandwich in the nearest backery after passing by him for the second time. When we gave it to him, he was happy and extremely thankful. I extended my hand to him, and he thanked me once more. I have no idea what happened to him or why he was outside. He didn't look like a homeless person with dirty clothes, but something horrible must have happened to him, that he must ask outside for help. :(


7 - for the pain people people gave me

Thanks to people who are not in my life anymore, and who hurt me gave , because now I know what I don't want in life and what I want


8 - dates with my boyfriend


9 - my home of 9 years already

I moved to Austria when I was 15 years old and I can't imagine living in my home country all these years. Austria showed me a lot more then my home country Slovenia did. Slovenia only knows me like a little girl and teenager, but Austria knows me as a woman.


10 - being tought to be open minded

I grew up in a mixed family, which means that my parents taught me to be open to people of all races, religions, nationalities. Thanks to them, I'm not living in my own "bubble" and not talking with other people and learning about their cultures.


10 - all the new experiences


11 - opportunities I had and still have, to learn many languages

My native language is Slovenian, and I am also studying Russian. One grandfather spoke Bosnian, the other Serbian. I took all of their words while listening to how they spoke. I also learnt English in school and now use it on a daily basis, sometimes more than my native language. I also spent 5 years in high school learning Italian and liked the language, which I still do. Then I chose to take an online Korean language program since I enjoy the language and the way it sounds. I have developed an interest in Japanese since I want to express my feelings to my boyfriend in his language. When I hear Japanese it always connects me with him and makes me feel at home. That's how powerful a language can be.


12 - health and doctors

I'm really happy that I'm healthy. I don't like to talk about my past surgeries, but ... I had pus in my right ear, when I was a baby and if my dad would not drove me to other city to have surgery I would die. I also had a tumor when I was 17 years old, again on the right side of my neck. Doctors tought I had a cancer, but luckily I hadn't. I was never more scared in my life, so I'm grateful that I'm alive and here writing this blog :)


13 - good music

It relaxes me every time I listen to it. God bless music.


14 - books and kindle ;)

C'mon, we all know books are the best escape.


15 - fresh air


16 - weekends


17 - internet

If there would not be internet, our life would be so much different in all espects of our lives.


18 - beautiful sunrises and sunsets


19 - cuddles / warm hugs


20 - drinking coffee and visiting cute cafes with mom


21 - fresh bed sheets


22 - positive feedbacks and support from bookstagram girls


23 - peace that I live in; no wars



I hope you enjoyed my blog post! I noticed that each year I celebrate my birthday with less people, because I'm a grown up woman now and apreciate little things and time with my loved ones more.


I'll see you in my next post! Byeeee...


11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page