top of page

THE MIDNIGHT LIBRARY by Matt Haig

I'm not sure where to begin. This book has rendered me speechless.


I was looking for some audiobooks and came across The Midnight Library by chance. I had seen it on Bookstagram before but had never bought it, so I tought, why not listen to it? But, I decided to read it after a few chapters and all I can say is WOW! People often say: "A book chose you, you did not choose a book." and it's true.


The book opened my eyes and made me realize how powerful our minds can be. They say not to listen to your thoughts because they can play tricks on you. I think that, no matter how much we regret things, how much we regret our past decisions, we are where we suppose to be, and we can't always wish for a different "better" life, we need to make a good life, from a life we are in now. Matt Haig demonstrated this brilliantly in this book with "Nora's book of regrets". We just imagine how it would be, but we don't know for sure; we are here because we belong here and we need to do our best with a life we are in right now.


Amazing book!!!


"Mrs. Elm's sparkled with sudden life.

"Well, that's the beauty, isn't it? You never know how it ends." (Matt Haig)



Comments


Commenting has been turned off.
bottom of page