top of page

THE REASON I JUMP by Naoki Higashida


Naoki Higashida, who is autistic, wrote the book The Reason I Jump. He is unable to communicate effectively with others, but he is able to express his feelings and thoughts through writing, which is how this book was created. I absolutely loved this book!


I was able to live as Naoki - an autistic person, while reading. All credit goes to Naoki for helping me understand how autistic people see things. Throughout the chapters, he explained his point of view and provided anwsers to questions that people without autism cannot understand. I didn't want to call us "normal people" because what even is normal? People with autism are as intelligent and talented as enyone else, and Naoki proofed that. Just because they see things differently and don't snow their emotions to others, doesn't mean they don't have them. Deep inside, they love and feel pain.


I was also really moved by the story Naoki mentioned in this book :(


To conclude, book is amazing and if you want to learn more about autism, I suggest you to read this book!



"My autism allows me to see the world differently." (Naoki Higashida)



Comments


Commenting has been turned off.
bottom of page