top of page

THEY BOTH DIE AT THE END by Adam Silvera

Author: Adam Silvera

Genre: Young Adult

Pages: 384

My Rating: ⭐⭐⭐.5 / 5


Helloouuu, my lovely people!


This is my first time reading Adam's book and I needed time to get used to his writing style. Honestly, I was expecting this book to be sadder. I wouldn't say that there's a lot going on in the book, some chapters are fine, some chapters are really good.


I liked the ending and book itself was good. Very easy read :)


I also liked the characters and I laughed a lot while reading Rufus' parts :D



Here are some parts, that I liked:


DEEP QUOTES:


[...] "I guess what I'll miss most are the wasted opportunities to live my life [...]

"No matter how we choose to live, we both die at the end."


SARCASTIC QUOTES


"The real problem is I don't think a photo of a church taken by my nonbelieving ass is the best last thing to leave behind for my seventy followers. (Hashtag not happening.)"


I annotated a lot more, but I wanna finish my review here. Thank you for reading till the end, and I'll see you in my next blog post.


byeeee,


Comments


Commenting has been turned off.
bottom of page