top of page

ZIKORA by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie


Hello, lovely readers! Welcome back to my blog post!



I'm not really a fan of short stories, but since I'm not really in the mood to read long books, I decided to read this short story. I'll talk about 'Zikora', a short story about a woman who is left by a man while being pregnant.



***


Zikora alone lives without a partner and a mother with whom she does not have a good relationship, is trying to prepare for motherhood. Her father moved out with his second wife when she was 8 years old. She had a good relationship with him until now. Only after giving birth to her son, Zikora understands her mother and why she reacted like that all these years.


A touching story that could have been longer. When I read it, I had a feeling that something was missing in the end. In general, it is an interesting story that also tells how people change their opinions when they grow up, or how they realize that maybe the things they saw as children are not really like that at all.


***


Thank you for reading and see you in my next post!


0 views0 comments
bottom of page