top of page
Writer's pictureanjatrokic

My First Week at Konect:Edu ! 🇰🇷

안녕 my dear souls!


We haven't seen each other in a long time, which is kinda sad, but life has been hard these days. Current situation has made us all, really unmotivated. I have to admit that is really hard to focus on my uni classes, but so easy for my Korean class.


Now, let's go to the point.



You won't believe it, but I finally started to learn Korean 'for real'. I'm in love with Korean language since 2017 and tried many different ways to learn at home, BUT I wanted to have more life experiences, get the education that will help me for my future career and meet new people around the world.


COURSE THAT I'M ATTENDING:

Konect: Edu is a real-time online Korean class platform, where you can learn Korean from a native speaker. How cool is that? Director Kim Kwang Hoon and his team are amazing. They are always available to help you with any kind of questions you have.


FUN FACT:

Actually, it was not me who found Konect: Edu, but my beautiful mom, so thank you mom! ;)


© Anja Trokic


HIGH - QUALITY KOREAN E-BOOK SERVICE

We also got high-quality E-Books, which I printed out right away, because illustrations are so damn cute.

© Anja Trokic


HOMEWORK AND DETAILED FEEDBACK
© Anja Trokic

© Anja Trokic




What I really like about the course is, that Teacher Fitri Moon sends us feedback, so I know exactly what I need to practice and what I'm already good at.












My first homework was good, we will see my progress in the next few weeks, hehe :)








MY FIRST CLASS WITH TEACHER CHA

My Korean language course started on November 6th, 2021 and we started with Korean alphabet called 한글. I have my class every Saturday at 10am, which is great, because I still have time to finish my uni work later.


Teacher Cha is amazing and always in a good mood and laughing. The same goes for my classmates :)


MY SCHEDULE FOR 'BEGINNER COURSE'


First 4 weeks are dedicated to:

- listen, read and writing Korean alphabet correctly and to improve our pronunciation.


Next five weeks are dedicated to:

- study how to structure sentences in Korean correctly

- practice conversation on a basic level



© Kim Kwang Hoon



© Anja Trokic

HOMEWORK AND PRACTICE, PRACTICE AND PRACTICE

For now, my goal is to practice writing and learn new words to be able to read and understand sentences in the next few weeks.


I also noticed, that my writing looks so much better if I write smaller characters. In general, I write really big letters and use 5 papers just for a few words haha, but in my opinion, that doesn't look good when I write in 한글.


© Anja Trokic

© Anja Trokic


So, my dear souls, we came to an end :(


I hope you like my new post.


My plan is to post new posts about my course every week. I hope that in the future my progress will be seen, and that my writing will improve. I have days, when I think: "When will I be able to speak Korean fluently, share my learning stories with others and be proud that I overcome all the obstacles on my learning journey?"


But then I remember ...


No one was perfect in the beginning. People who can now talk fluently in any foreign language, spent hours and hours at their desk learning vocabulary, used 1000 of apps and practiced speaking.


So, here is a quick reminder for you: "Keep on beginning and failing. Each time you fail, start all over again, and you will grow stronger until you have accomplished a purpose — not the one you began with perhaps, but one you’ll be glad to remember." by Anne Sullivan


Thank you for reading, my beautiful souls and let's come back to this post in 5 years and say: "Yeap, she made it and so did I"


See you in my next post!


With love,









Recent Posts

See All

1件のコメント


Haruka Shimizu
Haruka Shimizu
2021年11月24日

Great job! And I love your handwriting of hangul :) Btw, I heard about the lockdown in Austria. Stay safe and physically & mentally healthy! Send love from Tokyo <3

いいね!

My name is Anja and I'm just a simple decorating obsessed,

loud talking, 22 years old creative soul in love with different cultures

and photography. 

bottom of page