top of page
Writer's pictureanjatrokic

"Tik-Tokers" went to far!

Annyeonghaseyo, beautiful souls! I'm glad you stopped by.


Recently TikTok has been very popular among teenagers. I can guarantee you, that every young person from 10 to 18 years old, know this app. Pretty crazy in my opinion. 


TikTok is an app, a social media platform for creating short videos, pranks and challenges. It's basically a replacement for an app called Musical.ly, that was popular few years ago. If you type TikTok on google, you will see that there’s written, that app is used by young people as an outlet to express themselves through singing, dancing, comedy, and lip-syncing.


I don’t use TikTok, but I’ve checked few videos and read some articles and all I can say is that there is not a single person that sings with their own voice. All you can see is bunch of crazy young girls and boys lip-syncing, showing their tough and trying to act sexy by age 12 ... or … we have also the other side of so called “Tik-Tokers”. These are the families that are making pranks on each other every 2 seconds and act like they didn’t know it was a prank. I mean, they work hard to be famous, we can’t judge.


It all started with 16 years old girl Charli D’Amelio. She took some other’s girl dance choreography and gained popularity. Today she has over 83 Million followers on TikTok. Imagine to took someone’s choreography and at the same time became famous for lip-syncing. WOW! I think I just gave you an idea, guys. And if you are worried about dance choreography and how to learn it..there’s just one simple way to dance for TikTok – it's called Flexible Hands.



TikTok News are spreading all around the world. I never mentioned before, but I’m a coffee lover. I love hot coffee or iced coffee. It depends in which mood I am, but that’s not a topic right now. I watch news on Austrian TV every morning on my black sofa with my coffee in hands and trying to start a day as normal as possible. But no…there’s always a speech about “Drama on TikTok”. That’s why I decided to put my words on the table today, right now in this blog post!


Today, there were a news about TikTok videos mocking the Holocaust and Jews. One video got even over 600,000 views. It was uploaded by a British man named Bradley Brooker. He included captions such as “#justajoke #darkhumour #dontbemad.” That’s how number of videos with the same idea increased. This is not the first time, that I read about antisemitic and other racist content, that has been shared on TikTok. In my opinion, this videos need to be taken down. I would also report people that uploaded them. It’s sad how today’s teenagers, today’s generation think only about attention and fame. This is not a “trend”, it’s also not funny at all. It’s totally unappropriated and truly insensitive. Thousands of people died. People lived in hell. It’s sad, how world is changing. People have lost their sense of human beings.


I think I can write more and more, but I will stop for now or this post is gonna be too long. My main point is that people nowadays are getting more and more weird, distancing themselves and trying to make it to the “famous world”. It’s really concerning to me, that so many teenagers like TikTok. I hope this app will outgrow after some years. And If we take some minutes before I end this post and think about Trump’s TikTok ban proposal, we can all agree that it was a good idea!


See you soon, chingudeul!


With love,


Anja


 

Link to TikTok videos:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G13zRLls0lQ     the Holocaust and Jews


Blog Post Cover Picture:

https://d2h1pu99sxkfvn.cloudfront.net/b0/4370996/555014199_vXFxuSpUOM/P7.jpg

44 views

Recent Posts

See All

Коментарі


My name is Anja and I'm just a simple decorating obsessed,

loud talking, 22 years old creative soul in love with different cultures

and photography. 

bottom of page